Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content



Quick Launch

Catawba County Schools > Departments > Operations > Transportation

 Catawba County Transportation


Welcome to Catawba County Transportation. Catawba County consist of three school districts; Catawba County Schools, Newton-Conover, and Hickory City. We maintain and direct all transportation needs for the entire county. Our transportation staff and drivers are dedicated to provide safe and efficient transportation to all eligible students in Catawba County.

To contact the Transportation Department of Catawba County:

(Office: (828)465-0470    6Fax: (828) 464-9300    

- 2440 North Main Avenue, Newton, NC 28658

Newton-Conover City Schools Logo

Newton-Conover City Schools

 Catawba County Schools Logo

                     Catawba County Schools

Hickory Public Schools Logo

Hickory City Schools


 Cecil Davis, Transportation Director

Cecil Davis, Transportation Director
CCS Logo ALL links were valid at time of posting, but malicious organizations have been known to infiltrate and "take over" recently decommissioned domain names. If you click on a link from any of the Catawba County Schools web pages and you believe the link is now in error (ex: the content of the page is not as suggested, or otherwise inappropriate) PLEASE REPORT THE PROBLEM LINK to our webmaster.